Reading Time: < 1 minute

At the conclusion of Sunday’s game we learned the frozen first-round order for the 2018 MLB Draft. Seattle will select No. 14 overall.

Reminder: First-round picks are no longer attached to free agents.

For a list of the top prospects in the 2018 class, CLICK HERE.

Wondering what kind of players have been selected at No. 14 in the past?

2017 Nick Pratto, 1B
2016 Will Benson, OF
2015 Kolby Allard, LHP
2014 Tyler Beede, RHP
2013 Reese McGuire, C
2012 Nick Travieso, RHP
2011 Jose Fernandez, RHP
2010 Dylan Covey, RHP
2009 Matt Purke, LHP
2008 Aaron Hicks, OF
2007 Jason Heyward, OF
2006 Travis Snider, OF
2005 Trevor Crowe, OF
2004 Billy Butler, 3B
2003 Ryan Wagner, RHP
2002 Russ Adams, SS
2001 Jake Gautreau, 3B
2000 Beau Hale, RHP
1999 Ty Howington, LHP
1998 Jeff Weaver, RHP
1997 Brandon Larson, SS
1996 Dee Brown, OF
1995 Reggie Taylor, OF
1994 Jason Varitek, C
1993 Derrek Lee, 1B
1992 Ron Villone, LHP
1991 Cliff Floyd, 1B
1990 Todd Van Poppel, RHP
1989 Steve Hosey, OF
1988 Tino Martinez, 1B
1987 Cris Carpenter, RHP
1986 Greg McMurtry, OF
1985 Tommy Greene, RHP
1984 John Marzano, C
1983 Rich Stoll, RHP
1982 Ron Karkovice, C
1981 Jim Winn, RHP
1980 Tim Maki, RHP
1979 Joe Lansford, 1B
1978 Tom Brunansky, OF
1977 Ricky Adams, SS
The following two tabs change content below.

Jason A. Churchill

Churchill founded Prospect Insider in 2006 and spent several years covering prep, college and pro sports for various newspapers, including The News Tribune and Seattle PI. Jason spent 4 1/2 years at ESPN and two years at CBS Radio. Find Jason's baseball podcast, Baseball Things, right here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.